Skip To Main Content
 Bruin staff Attends the Louisiana Scholastic Press Association’s High School Conference

The 2023 Bruin staff attended the Louisiana Scholastic Press Association’s high school conference and competition on Friday, March 10th to learn about the process of creating publications. They heard a keynote address by Kennedi Walker, 2021’s Louisiana Association of Broadcasters Multi-Media Journalist of the Year, attended breakout sessions presenting a variety of media applications, and toured the Manship School of Mass Communication/LSU Student Media center.  Seniors Micah Dunn (editor) and Graham Chambley; sophomores Hampton Landry, Aidan Calkins, and Sam Norman; and moderators Mr. Kemp, Mrs. M. Smith, and Mr. Messina were present for the event.

Awarded a 3rd place trophy for Best Overall Yearbook, the 2022 Bruin staff members, moderated by Mrs. Rumfola, Mrs. M. Smith, and Mr. Messina competed with the 75th volume of the Bruin yearbook, What Matters.  Placing in every category, CHS received 1st place for Cover Design, 2nd place for Coverage/Division Pages, and 3rd place for Overall Design, Photography, Copy, and Theme Development/Organization.

Kyrin Lewis, Student Engagement Coordinator for LSU’s Manship School of Mass Communication is pictured with our current yearbook staff.

  • bruin
  • yearbook