Skip To Main Content
Football Celebrates 2020 Championship Season 

On Wednesday, May 5, 2021, CHS celebrated the achievements of our 2020 Championship Football Team.

Players, coaches, and others involved with the 2020 football gathered to honor the achievements and receive their Championship Rings. Here’s a look at some of the special honors of the evening:

Team Captains

Michael Cerniauskas ’21, Christian Mannino ’21, Landon O’Connor ’21, George Hart ’21, and Michael Albarado ’21

Special Teams Award

Jackson Guest ’21

“Golden Grizzly” Award

 Landon O’Connor ’21

“Gayle Hatch” Strength Athlete Award

Michael Albarado ’21   

2020 5-A All-District Football Selection

Offensive Line: Sam Cole ’21 and Zach Boulet ’21

Tight End: Prince Edwards ’22

Receivers: Tre Benson ’22, Shelton Sampson ’23, and Daniel Harden ’23

Running Back: Corey Singleton ’22

Returner: Matthew Reinholtz ’22

Defensive Line: Wes Woodward ’22 and Jordon Toaston ’22

Line Backer: Michael Albarado ’21

Defensive Back: Connor Stewart ’21

2020 All-District and All-Metro Selection     

Offensive Line: Emery Jones ’22

Athlete: Geroge Hart ’21

Defensive Line: Christian Mannino ’21

Line Backer: Michael Albarado ’21

Defensive Back: Michael Cerniauskas ’21

Punter: Kylan Dupre ’22                   

2020 District & Metro Defensive Most Valuable Player

Michael Cerniauskas ’21          

2020 Class 5-A All-State Football

 Defensive Back: Michael Cerniauskas ’21

Offensive Line: Emery Jones ’22      

2020 Academic All-State

Jackson Guest ’21, Christian Mannino ’21, Landon O’Connor ’21, Noah Riche ’21, and Jacob Wells ’21


  • Football