Skip To Main Content
CHS Mu Alpha Theta Team places 3rd at State Convention

Congratulations to the Catholic High School Mu Alpha Theta team for placing third overall in the Louisiana State Mu Alpha Theta Convention the weekend of March 30-April 1. Oliver Hamilton served as State Vice President for the 2022-2023 school year. Kevin Zheng was elected to serve as State Vice President and Noah Gawarecki was elected to serve as the District IV Governor for the 2023-2024 school year. Kevin Zheng (Calculus) and Andrew Schmeeckle (Precalculus) received the Top Cipherer award for the convention.

Students placing in games events:

Mu A (Calculus) Math Bowl

2nd place, Kevin Zheng, Peyton LeBlanc, Andre Miller, Kyle Oubre

3rd place, Sid Scheumack, Ryan Cedel, Tre Webre, Rhett deBlieux

Alpha (Precalculus) Math Bowl

2nd place, Nick Ferrell, Chris Kennedy, Ethan Dean, Thomas Crawford

3rd place, Shiv Reshamwala, Andrew Schmeeckle, Ethan Crochet, Luke Dawson

Theta (Algebra 2) Math Bowl

4th place, Cesar Rico, Thomas Miller, Noah Olson, Luke Schulze


1st place, Carter Mayeux, Caleb Lott, Elliott Eagleton, Blaise Thomassie

3rd place, Luke Romaine, Jackson Bardwell, Oliver Hamilton, Jonathan Thompson

Mu A (Calculus) Gemini

4th place, William Creech and Alex Keaty

5th place, Patrick Cangelosi and Andrew Matassa

Alpha (Precalculus) Gemini

5th place, Bobby Rudy and William deSouza

8th place, Evan Dayries and DJ Hudson

Theta (Algebra 2) Gemini

8th place, Davis Dawes and Noah Gawarecki

Geometry Gemini

2nd place, Connor Dooley and Shawn Tate

Mu A (Calculus) Descartes

1st place, Tre Austin

2nd place, Joseph Peak

3rd place, Kristophe Sauviac

Alpha (Precalculus) Descartes

1st place, Cole Mogharrebbi

3rd place, Alex Brown

5th place, Matthew Olinde


Students placing in individual events:

Mu A (Calculus) Individual Test

2nd place, Kyle Oubre

3rd place, Tre Austin

4th place, Kevin Zheng

5th place, Peyton LeBlanc

6th place, Carter Mayeux

7th place, Andre Miller

8th place, Tre Webre

9th place, Luke Romaine

10th place, Joseph Peak

11th place, Rhett deBlieux

15th place, Alex Keaty

19th place, Jon Philip Antoon

Alpha (Precalculus) Individual Test

1st place, Cole Mogarrhebbi

2nd place, Oliver Hamilton

3rd place, Caleb Lott

4th place, Andrew Schmeeckle

5th place, Luke Dawson

6th place, Ethan Crochet

7th place, Chris Kennedy

9th place, Thomas Crawford

11th place, Matthew Olinde

16th place, Evan Dayries

20th place, Shiv Reshamwala

Theta (Algebra 2) Individual Test

10th place, Elliott Eagleton

9th place, Cesar Rico

15th place, Noah Olson

Geometry Individual Test

4th place, Jonathan Thompson

9th place, Blaise Thomassie

Mu A Differentiation Area Test

1st place, Patrick Cangelosi

3rd place, Andrew Matassa

4th place, Jon Philip Antoon

Algebra 2 Area Test

9th place, Matthew Hupperich

Functions Area Test

3rd place, Nicholas Schroeder

Statistics Area Test

2nd place, DJ Hudson


The Geometry and Algebra 2 students placed second on the Theta Interschool Test.  

Precalculus students placed second on the Alpha Interschool Test.  

Calculus Students placed third on the Mu Interschool Test.