Skip To Main Content
Catholic High School Celebrates Students' Outstanding Performance at Honors Convocation

On Thursday, May 19th, Catholic High School hosted its annual Golden Honors Convocation to recognize many of the students who have honored Catholic High School by their outstanding performance during the past four or five years-- performances characterized by diligence in the classroom, perseverance on the field of play, fellowship among classmates charity through serving those in need and integrity and kindness in all that they do. We gave special recognition to those students who have contributed so much toward making this year a memorable one. 

We are honored to announce that Alexander Landreneau earned the title of Valedictorian for the Class of 2022. Alexander Lauve is the Salutatorian. 

Shann Jindal is the Outstanding Graduate for the Class of 2022. 

The American Legion Award was presented to Max Guillot. 

Ben Eagleton was the Service Award Recipient. 

Buster Couhig received the Student Athlete Award. 

The  following students received an Academic Golden Bear or for their involvement in an extracurricular club: 

Art -Brennan Comeaux
Band- Alexander Lauve
Chorus- Joseph Duncan
Engineering & Tech -Brady Burns
English- Alexander Landreneau
French- James Van Hook
Health & PE- Loudon McGuire
Latin- Anthony Chiasson
Math- William Boneno
Religion- Anthony Chiasson
Science- William Boneno
Social Studies- Alexander Landreneau
Spanish - Brady Keller

The  following students received a Golden Bear for their involvement in an extracurricular club: 

Art Club- Ryan Stanford
Bearly Published - Chance Simpson
Bruin- Cole Cranford
BBN- Benjamin Herman
Drama- Graham Trainor
FCA- Max Guillot
French Club- Joseph Kronenberger
JCL- Gino Canizaro
MAO- Lucas Gawarecki
NHS- Brady Keller
Photography- Parker Nyboer
Spanish Club- Jack Appleton
Student Ambassadors- Christopher Mengis
Student Council - Benjamin Limbocker
Ultimate- Michael Gonzalez
Youth & Government- Shaan Jindal

Catholic High School would like to congratulate the 2022 CHS Men of the Year: 

Tre' Benson
Joseph Duncan
Ben Eagleton
Max Guillot
Seth Harden
Benjamin Herman
Hap Heroman
Shaan Jindal
Britton LeBlanc
Ben Limbocker
Easton Lonibos
Christopher Mengis
Robert Ritchie
Reagan Robinson

More photos and Information can be found here: Academic Achievements and Honors