Skip To Main Content
Catholic High School Celebrates Students at 2024 Honors Convocation

On Thursday, May 16th, Catholic High School hosted its annual Golden Bear Honors Convocation to recognize many of the students who have honored Catholic High School through their outstanding performance during the past four or five years. Characteristics of such performance are determined by diligence in the classroom, perseverance on the field of play, fellowship among classmates charity through serving those in need, and integrity and kindness in all that they do. We gave special recognition to those students who have contributed so much toward making this year a memorable one. 

We are honored to announce that Luke Dawson earned the title of Valedictorian for the Class of 2024. Jackson Whitlow is the Salutatorian. 

Adler Rice is the Outstanding Graduate for the Class of 2024. Adler also received The American Legion Award

William Busenlener was the Service Award Recipient. 

Brooks Wright received the Student-Athlete Award. 

The following students received an Academic Golden Bear: 

Art -Connor Ventola

Band- Colton Coffey

Chorus- Jackson Whitlow

Engineering & Tech - Tre Austin

English- Luke Dawson

French- Isaac Miller

Latin- Joseph Chustz

Math- Cole Mogharrebi

Religion- Danny Woods

Science- Luke Dawson

Social Studies- Luke Dawson

Spanish - Adler Rice

The following students received a Golden Bear for their involvement in an extracurricular club: 

Art Club- Jude Barrios

Drama Club- Everett Cheatham

French Club- Thomas Cagle

JCL- William Busenlener

MAO- Oliver Hamilton

NHS- Edwin Perrault

Photography Club-  David DeOliveira ’25

Spanish Club- Jack Kleinpeter

Student Ambassadors- Beau Gautreau

Student Council - Jack Mosely

Ultimate- Christian Bourgeois

Youth & Government- Brennan Coco

Catholic High School would like to congratulate the 2024 CHS Men of the Year: 

Daniel Bostick Beale
William Ryan Busenlener
Paul Thomas Catalanatto Jr.
Andrew Michael Hansen
Hilton Jack Hartman
Joseph Anton Mensman
Cole Paul Mogharrebi
Barry Angelo Remo II
Jonathan Adler Rice
Jessie Charles Sanders Jr.
Derald James Spears Jr.
Jackson Nicholas Whitlow
Danny Ray Woods II


More photos and Information can be found here: Academic Achievements and Honors