Skip To Main Content
Catholic High School Celebrates Students' Outstanding Performance at 2023 Honors Convocation

On Thursday, May 18th, Catholic High School hosted its annual Golden Bear Honors Convocation to recognize many of the students who have honored Catholic High School through their outstanding performance during the past four or five years. Characteristics of such performance are determined by diligence in the classroom, perseverance on the field of play, fellowship among classmates charity through serving those in need, and integrity and kindness in all that they do. We gave special recognition to those students who have contributed so much toward making this year a memorable one. 

We are honored to announce that Carter Mayeux and Kyle Oubre earned the title of Co-Valedictorian for the Class of 2023. Ryan Cedel is the Salutatorian. 

Everett deBlieux is the Outstanding Graduate for the Class of 2023. Everett also received The American Legion Award

Kristophe Sauviac was the Service Award Recipient. 

Nathan Schlegel received the Student-Athlete Award. 

The following students received an Academic Golden Bear: 

Art -Drew Devall

Band- Adam Tessmer

Chorus- Andrew Matassa

Engineering & Tech - Carter Mayeux

English- Ryan Cedel

French- Rhett deBlieux

Health & PE- Austin Ainsworth

Latin- Hayden Holloway

Math- Carter Mayeux

Religion- Graham Chambley 

Science- Kyle Oubre

Social Studies- Christian Black

Spanish - Christian Black

The following students received a Golden Bear for their involvement in an extracurricular club: 

Art Club- Samuel Mengarelli

Bruin- Micah Dunn

Drama Club- Darrell Celestine, II   

FCA- Kristophe Sauviac

French Club- William Creech

JCL- Eli Gilmore

Mock Trial- Jason Perde

MAO- Carter Mayeux

NHS- Andrê Miller

Photography Club- Adler Rice '24

Spanish Club- Alexander Keaty

Student Ambassadors- Darrell Celestine, II

Student Council - Braydon Larussa

Ultimate- Toby Bourg

Youth & Government- Donald Scully, II

Catholic High School would like to congratulate the 2023 CHS Men of the Year: 

Ryan Cedel

Rhett deBlieux

William Kessler, IV

Harold Lawson

Luke Losavio

Jack Masterson

Carter Mayeux

Mark Mills

Kyle Oubre

Kristophe Sauviac 

Sid Scheumack

Donald Scully, III

Taylor Tran

More photos and Information can be found here: Academic Achievements and Honors