Skip To Main Content

Achievements and Honors

Golden Bears Honor Convocation 2024

On Thursday, May 16th, Catholic High School hosted its annual Golden Bear Honors Convocation to recognize many of the students who have honored Catholic High School through their outstanding performance during the past four or five years. Characteristics of such performance are determined by diligence in the classroom, perseverance on the field of play, fellowship among classmates charity through serving those in need, and integrity and kindness in all that they do. We gave special recognition to those students who have contributed so much toward making this year a memorable one. 

We are honored to announce that Luke Dawson earned the title of Valedictorian for the Class of 2024. Jackson Whitlow is the Salutatorian. 

Adler Rice is the Outstanding Graduate for the Class of 2024. Adler also received The American Legion Award

William Busenlener was the Service Award Recipient. 

Brooks Wright received the Student-Athlete Award. 

Honors Convocation 2024

Catholic High School would like to congratulate the 2024 CHS Men of the Year: 

Daniel Bostick Beale
William Ryan Busenlener
Paul Thomas Catalanatto Jr.
Andrew Michael Hansen
Hilton Jack Hartman
Joseph Anton Mensman
Cole Paul Mogharrebi
Barry Angelo Remo II
Jonathan Adler Rice
Jessie Charles Sanders Jr.
Derald James Spears Jr.
Jackson Nicholas Whitlow
Danny Ray Woods II

CHS 2024 Men of the Year

Academic Golden Bears

The following students received an Academic Golden Bear: 

Art -Connor Ventola
Band- Colton Coffey
Chorus- Jackson Whitlow
Engineering & Tech - Tre Austin
English- Luke Dawson
French- Isaac Miller
Latin- Joseph Chustz
Math- Cole Mogharrebi
Religion- Danny Woods
Science- Luke Dawson
Social Studies- Luke Dawson
Spanish - Adler Rice

The following students received a Golden Bear for their involvement in an extracurricular club: 

Art Club- Jude Barrios
Drama Club- Everett Cheatham
French Club- Thomas Cagle
JCL- William Busenlener
MAO- Oliver Hamilton
NHS- Edwin Perrault
Photography Club-  David
DeOliveira ’25
Spanish Club- Jack Kleinpeter
Student Ambassadors- Beau Gautreau
Student Council - Jack Mosely
Ultimate- Christian Bourgeois
Youth & Government- Brennan Coco

Extracurricular Golden Bears

Academic Convocation- September 2023

On Wednesday, September 26th, CHS hosted its annual Academic Convocation to recognize students earning First Honors and Highest Honors along with State Rally Winners, National Latin Exam winners, ACT 30+ Club Members, and AP Scholars. Students who have received national recognition were in attendance. Six Bears were awarded special scholarships. 

The Brother Adrian Gaudin, S.C. Scribe Memorial Endowed Scholarship - Adler Rice
The F. Wayne Frey '71 and Marjorie "Grammy" Frey Memorial Endowed Scholarship - Cole Mogharrebi
The Jacob Matthew Meek '17 Memorial Endowed Scholarship - Caleb Jones 
The Jordan T. "Jordy" Rourke '06 Memorial Endowed Scholarship - Hilton Hartman
The Brent David Pecue '80 Memorial Endowed Scholarship- Tre' Austin, Declan Pickenheim

Academic Convocation